A Toaster On Mars

Author: Darrell Pitt
Homepage_9781922182869

Stock information

General Fields

  • : $19.99(AUD)
  • : 9781922182869
  • : Text Publishing Company
  • : Text Publishing Company
  • :
  • : April 2016
  • : 198mm X 128mm
  • : May 2016
  • :
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Darrell Pitt
  • :
  • : Paperback
  • : 616
  • :
  • : en
  • :
  • : 288
  • :
  • :
Barcode 9781922182869
9781922182869

Description

For fans of Terry Pratchett and Douglas Adams comes a hilarious new space and time adventure.


The year is 2509 and Earth is a rather polluted blue dot that suffers from global warming, overpopulation and not enough people using deodorant.


Blake Carter, star agent with the Planetary Bureau of Investigation, isn’t having a good day. First he’s beaten up by a bunch of religious zealots, and then he’s assigned a robot—sorry, cyborg—as his new partner, right before his ex-wife calls to tell him his daughter has gone missing. His car keeps criticising his driving, and finally, to top things off, the world is held to ransom by his nemesis, evil genius Bartholomew Badde.


Can things get any worse?


Yes!