Pennyroyal Academy

Author(s): M. A. Larson

Middle Fiction

A girl from the forest arrives in a bustling kingdom with no name and no idea why she is there, only to find herself at the centre of a world at war. She enlists at Pennyroyal Academy, where princesses and knights are trained to battle the two great menaces of the day: witches and dragons. There, given the name "Evie," she must endure a harsh training regimen under the steel glare of her Fairy Drillsergeant, while also navigating an entirely new world of friends and enemies. And with the witch forces moving nearer, she discovers that the war between princesses and witches is much more personal than she could ever have imagined. Set in Grimm's fairytale world, Pennyroyal Academy masterfully combines adventure, humour, and magical mischief.

$17.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
0


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

This action-packed middle-grade debut, set in a Grimm's fairytale world, stars daring princesses and knights-in- training, a host of terrifying witches, and one hilarious fairy drill sergeant. Perfect for fans of Frozen, Ella Enchanted, and even the most die-hard, non-princessy reader!

M.A. Larson is a film and television writer who lives with his wife, daughter, and two dogs in a canyon in California. Larson has written for Cartoon Network, Disney Channel, Disney XD, Disney UK, Discovery Kids Channel, The Hub, and Nickelodeon. As a writer on the cult sensation "My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic," he has been a guest at brony fan conventions from Paris, France to Dallas, Texas. This is his first novel. Larson can be found on twitter at @M_A_Larson, where he frequently tweets about classic films and magical candy-colored ponies."

General Fields

  • : 9780142427149
  • : Penguin Putnam Inc
  • : Puffin
  • : March 2016
  • : 19.70 cmmm X 12.90 cmmm X 2.00 cmmm
  • : January 2016
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : en
  • : 320
  • : M. A. Larson
  • : Paperback / softback
  • : 116