Girl in Pieces

Author(s): Kathleen Glasgow

Young Adult Fiction (Ages 13+)

Fans of Girl, Interrupted, Thirteen Reasons Why, and All the Bright Places will love the New York Times bestselling novel Girl in Pieces.


"A haunting, beautiful, and necessary book that will stay with you long after you've read the last page."--Nicola Yoon, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Everything, Everything

Charlotte Davis is in pieces. At seventeen she's already lost more than most people do in a lifetime. But she's learned how to forget. The broken glass washes away the sorrow until there is nothing but calm. You don't have to think about your father and the river. Your best friend, who is gone forever. Or your mother, who has nothing left to give you.
Every new scar hardens Charlie's heart just a little more, yet it still hurts so much. It hurts enough to not care anymore, which is sometimes what has to happen before you can find your way back from the edge.
A deeply moving portrait of a girl in a world that owes her nothing, and has taken so much, and the journey she undergoes to put herself back together. Kathleen Glasgow's debut is heartbreakingly real and unflinchingly honest. It's a story you won't be able to look away from."Girl, Interrupted meets Speak."--Refinery29.com


"A dark yet powerful read."--PasteMagazine.com


"Breathtaking and beautifully written."--Bustle


"Intimate and gritty."--The Irish Times

$19.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
0


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781460751053
  • : HarperCollins Publishers Australia
  • : HarperCollins Publishers (Australia) Pty Ltd
  • : 0.416
  • : August 2016
  • : 219mm X 135mm X 30mm
  • : October 2016
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Kathleen Glasgow
  • : Paperback
  • : 1016
  • : en
  • : 416